First located at 9 Hamilton Place, the School was a collaborative program between Simmons and Harvard University until 1916, when Harvard withdrew its participation due to conflicting views on the role of women in social work. The School moved to 18…
First located at 9 Hamilton Place, the School was a collaborative program between Simmons and Harvard University until 1916, when Harvard withdrew its participation due to conflicting views on the role of women in social work. The School moved to 18…
First located at 9 Hamilton Place, the School was a collaborative program between Simmons and Harvard University until 1916, when Harvard withdrew its participation due to conflicting views on the role of women in social work. The School moved to 18…
Located on the corner of Pilgrim Road and Brookline Avenue, students moved into the V-shaped Simmons Hall for the first time in Fall 1957. The interior decoration of the dorm was led by Georgia MacDonald Park, wife of President William E. Park…
Pilgrim House and Longwood House were demolished in the summer of 1963 to build Smith Residence Hall, named in honor of Dr. Richard Mason Smith (1881-1981), a member of the Corporation since 1937.
Faced with a shortage of on-campus housing during…
South Hall was completed in 1905 as the College's first permanent dormitory. Located on Brookline Avenue, it was connected to the Refectory (dining hall) by a colonnade. As South Hall closely bordered the east boundary of the property line, another…